Beginning on January 22, 2018, residents of North Dakota, Minnesota, and Missouri will be on travel restrictions due to the REAL ID Act of 2005.  As a result, the drivers licenses in these states will no longer be accepted for airline travel and people in these states will need either a passport or a passport card to board a flight.

This could affect CAP members traveling to the 2018 Legislative Day/Winter Command Council meeting March 1-3 in Washington, D.C., and/or any other CAP travel after Jan. 22 of next year.

Please consider that there will be an expected rush on getting passports/passport cards in these non-compliant states, so everyone is encouraged to apply for a passport/passport card today.